Hari and Kampo Study Groups

Use the signup form below to join the email list to be included in upcoming Hari Study Groups Announcements.

New Mexico Hari Practice Groups

Third Thursday of Each Month
Santa Fe Practice Group

At the office of Dr. John Handwerk, DOM
1570 Pacheco St., Suite C6
Santa Fe, NM
Handwerk Acupuncture 

Second Wednesday of Each Month
Albuquerque Practice Group

At the office of Dr. Eric Michaelsen, DOM
5800 McLeod Rd. NE, Suite C
Albuquerque, NM
Anshin Acupuncture

Kampo Online Study Groups

Monthly Kampo Study Group Details:

Dates and Topics to be covered (subject to change)

  • March 30, 2020: Treatment of Infection Diseases According to the Shang Han Lun
  • April 27, 2020: EENT
  • June 1, 2020: Respiratory
  • June 29, 2020: Circulatory
  • July 27, 2020: Upper GI System (stomach, duodenum, and above)
  • August 17, 2020: Upper GI System (liver, gallbladder)
  • September 28, 2020: Lower GI (small intestine, large intestine, rectum)
  • October 26, 2020: Female Hormonal and Reproductive System
  • November 30, 2020:Kidney and Urogenital System
  • December 14, 2020: Blood and Metabolic System

More dates and topics to be announced soon.

Time:

9:00pm-11:00pm Eastern Standard Time 
8-10pm Central
7-9pm Mountain
6-8pm Pacific

Where: 

These study groups will be done online as a video conference.  To participate in these virtual meetings you will need a subscription which you can purchase on the SUBSCRIPTION PAGE. This fee will cover the cost of the program and will provide compensation to our teacher for his time, instruction and knowledge. This study group is available to any current or past student of Nigel Dawes, M.A. L.Ac and the New York Kampo Institute. 


Don’t forget to also join the Kampo Study Group Google Group to keep updated on the study groups, receive and share case study information before the meetings and have discussions with other students and with Nigel at times outside of the monthly meetings.

If you are not already a member, navigate to the Kampo Study Google Group to request an invitation.


If you have a study group that you think should be listed on our page, please contact eric@highdeserthari.org.